WR's continue to battle it out

tromadz

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Jennings and company fight for #2 spot and beyond

"I am comfortable with the playbook, I don't have to keep looking at the thing to see what I have," Jennings said. "As far as routes, I haven't had any mistakes. I am still learning the blocking; I may stay on the corner instead of going down and getting the safety. But as long as you (block) a man, that's what they want."
------------
Cmon Jennings!

Bruce

Cheesehead
Reaction score
tromadz said:
Jennings and company fight for #2 spot and beyond

"I am comfortable with the playbook, I don't have to keep looking at the thing to see what I have," Jennings said. "As far as routes, I haven't had any mistakes. I am still learning the blocking; I may stay on the corner instead of going down and getting the safety. But as long as you (block) a man, that's what they want."
------------
Cmon Jennings!

#2 is probably too much to hope for, but I really like Jennings too.
You must be logged in to see this image or video!

OP
OP
tromadz

tromadz

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Who do you think will take the #2 spot, Bruce (assuming this is the set roster)?

I dont think fergy will take it. Boreigter wont, i dont think.

Gardner could, I like him as well...with his hurdling antics.

Bruce

Cheesehead
Reaction score
tromadz said:
Who do you think will take the #2 spot, Bruce (assuming this is the set roster)?

I dont think fergy will take it. Boreigter wont, i dont think.

Gardner could, I like him as well...with his hurdling antics.

I think Fergy is the favorite if he can stay healthy. I hope Gardner can step up and play to the potential he has flashed at times and gives him a serious run for the spot.

I love Jennings potential and upside. I think he will contribute this season as a 4th receiver and on special teams, but I think expecting him to hold down the number two job as a rookie is setting him up to disappoint.

porky88

Cheesehead
Reaction score