Packers better off without Favre (foxsports.com)

cheesey

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Sorry.....but i'm not gonna even waste my time reading that.
Who cares what they say? Not me at least.

gopackgo

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Every media outlet uses Favre. It's almost as bad as the coverage on TO. Since it's about Favre, they know people will read it. This is just like the article about how Kobe is better than MJ. Just one reporter getting their name out.

I bet umair just posted it to post it. He probably doesn't agree with it.

OP
OP
U

umair

Cheesehead
Reaction score
i just posted it to see what you guys thought. i didnt post it because i agree with it.

cheesey

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I know Umair.......and it's nothing against you......i just won't read that kind of stuff. It's just some guy stirring the pot.

evad04

Cheesehead
Reaction score
As an aspiring sports journalist, I can only hope that I don't sell out and write stories like Schein. He's the angry guy who takes issues with certain topics merely to arouse people. What a dork (I mean... look at the guy)

Heatherthepackgirl

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Such crap, seems when Favre says something all the media goes crazy this is no different. All this was, was Favre alittle frustrated and alittle angry. We all get angry from time to time, let the great QB alone for petes sakes. I am not going to listen to the media blow this out of proportion.

RainX

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Elway, Marino, and Montana were all 38 when they retired. Favre will be the same age in October.

After all the stuff that has transpired the past few days, I honestly don't see Brett playing past this season unless he absolutely feels this team is on the verge of a Super Bowl run in which, let's be honest here, probably is 2009 at the absolute soonest. If we show some great strides this season, I can see us contending for at least the division next year.