My 2020 mock draft V1.0

Fredrik87

Cheesehead
Reaction score
OK so this Mock doesn't include any trades and is based off of who I like and where they are going in most of the mocks I've seen /those I've done on TDN.

Round 1 pick 30 : Denzel Mimms, WR, Baylor.

He's a contested catch monster, had a steller senior bowl, tested well at the combine 4.38 forty time, 38.5" vert, 131" broad, 16 bench reps and a 6.66 second 3 cone.
And he's a good blocker something I think Lafleur would probably value.

Round 2 pick 62 : Lucas Niang, OT, TCU.

I'm not a OL expert but from what I saw of his play against OHIO St in 2018 and what I've read he's solid prospect and we need a RT.

Round 3 pick 94 : Jordan Elliott, IDL, Missouri.

This is a guy I really like he was the highest graded IDL in the draft by PFF even if you limited his to grades to just SEC games.
The sack production hasn't been there which is why I'm not as high on him as PFF, but I like what I've seen from the highlights/games I've seen of his and think he'd be great value in the 3rd round if available.

Round 4 pick 136 : Logan Wilson, ILB, Wyoming.

Another one of my draft favorites Wilson has had both a sack and a interception in every year of college football he's played.
He's also had over 100 tackles in two of his four seasons and over 90 in the others.

He had a solid Combine & senior bowl.

And over the last three seasons he's been graded highly by PFF receiving a 80.0+ overall grade in each.
This year he received a 90.6 run defense grade, a 87.3 pass rush grade and a 81.9 coverage grade.

I view him as all around solid player who could be a steal if he fell to the 4th.

Round 5 pick 175 : Tanner Muse, S/LB, Clemson.

He had 4 interception, 3 passes defensed, and allowed only 7 receptions*.
He wasn't used much as a blitzer but of his 12 blitzes he had 6 pressures and 2 sacks.
He was also graded highly by PFF with grades over 75 in run-defense, tackling, coverage and pass-rushing.