Banner in concession area a few years ago

Gilly

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Wondering if anyone remembers this banner I saw a few years ago. I drive bus for a living and took the UW Band to Lambeau, I've done this a few different times over the years. They let the drivers roam around a bit during the game.
Anyways, I don't know if this was a famous player on the poster or not, it was pretty much just a head shot, of an old-school looking picture of a player with a helmet on, no face mask, and missing some teeth, and the wording was like the player mumbling due to lack of teeth, you know like "Mouf gawds? Back in my day we deedn't need mouf gawds" (It was even worse/more mumbled sounding than that though).
Wondering if anyone remembers this and what company it was for, or just something Lambeau Field had made up. I am guessing this was maybe 3 or 4 yrs ago. Definitely after the renovation, I think it was the second time I was at Lambeau after the renovation.
Always great to get up to Lambeau, The first number of times I took the UW Band there was when the band got to sit on aluminum bleachers on the sidelines, so the drivers got to go sit with the band, so the only games I've seen in person at Lambeau have been from the sideline! Changed all that after the renovation.
Gilly (Evansville WI)

GreenGoldAngel

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I am going through the threads, and I was curious about "Gilly"....for some reason it got my brain firing and I just had to find out why. So I relaxed and the name Gillingham pops into my head...and then I think that sounds like a packer I remember and sure enough I find Gale Gillingham, born in Madison, played for the Packers and is in the Packer HOF. Well that was interesting....maybe he was called Gilly by his team mates, BINGO! So you are using the name Gilly...co-incidence or not? Anyway, now I can get some sleep, and it was fun researching.

OP
OP
G

Gilly

Cheesehead
Reaction score