New Packers fan, saying hello from Scotland...

Malachor

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Hey all, just thought I'd post a wee message saying hi to everyone. I'm pretty new to the game (being from Scotland) and have only very recently begun to understand it's beauty, and in my opinion there is no team as beautiful as the Packers. I've been catching up on the history of the team and you guys really blow me away - from the success and history of the team (and it's exciting way of playing) to the devotion of the fans. I just got my first ever NFL jersey through the post today (Packers change #12) and wish it was autumn already. I'll be attending the NFL game in London this year, wearing my Packers top proudly. My real hope is that I can manage to get to your awesome town sometime in the 2012 season and catch a game and take a stadium tour. It all just feels right for me.

So anyway, hi! Would love to chat with you guys whilst I bone up on this great game. And if you have any questions about soccer (unlikely!) just ask :)

All the best.

Vltrophy

Full On Cheesehead
Reaction score
Hey all, just thought I'd post a wee message saying hi to everyone. I'm pretty new to the game (being from Scotland) and have only very recently begun to understand it's beauty, and in my opinion there is no team as beautiful as the Packers. I've been catching up on the history of the team and you guys really blow me away - from the success and history of the team (and it's exciting way of playing) to the devotion of the fans. I just got my first ever NFL jersey through the post today (Packers change #12) and wish it was autumn already. I'll be attending the NFL game in London this year, wearing my Packers top proudly. My real hope is that I can manage to get to your awesome town sometime in the 2012 season and catch a game and take a stadium tour. It all just feels right for me.