The Amish In Control - Mock Draft

ThePerfectBeard

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I am tired of it too. I have been promoting Bucannon on here for a couple months now. It would be sweet if able to get Mosley and Bucannon in first two rounds. I know a lot of people see him as a strong safety but maybe Capers could use him an Burnett as more interchangeable.

Well honestly, I think the Pack are sold on turning Hyde into the FS... I don't know if they are sold on anyone else in particular for the SS role. So if Hyde can turn into the ballhawk like he has the ability to do, why not get someone mean in the secondary?

brandon2348

GO PACK GO!
Reaction score
Well honestly, I think the Pack are sold on turning Hyde into the FS... I don't know if they are sold on anyone else in particular for the SS role. So if Hyde can turn into the ballhawk like he has the ability to do, why not get someone mean in the secondary?

Yes, Bucannon can definitely "tune guys up". I live in Washington I have watched him play a lot. He was really the only shining star on a horrible defense and it's hard to get any pub playing in Pullman. Bucannon definitely plays mean. The problem is the Burnett contract. I think your right on with Hyde because TT did not look to sign anyone at safety in free agency. I thought he would at least make a stab at Chris Clemons. They must feel real good about Hyde and I think he is a great football player. McCarthy appears to be real high on him being out there more. The good news on Bucannon is Packers scouts were one of six teams at WSU pro day.

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 6794

I am tired of it too. I have been promoting Bucannon on here for a couple months now. It would be sweet if able to get Mosley and Bucannon in first two rounds. I know a lot of people see him as a strong safety but maybe Capers could use him an Burnett as more interchangeable.