Catching Up With...Patrick Dendy

Zero2Cool

I own a website
Reaction score
Source - Link

At Rice University, Patrick Dendy displayed his athletic ability every Saturday by blanketing wide receivers with his speed and coverage skills. Then he proved his intellectual prowess by obtaining a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics.
[align=right]
You must be logged in to see this image or video!
[/align]
Dendy came to the Packers as a non-drafted free agent in 2005 after being out of football for a year while completing his degree. He played in four games for the Packers last year and looks to do more damage in 2006.

Packers.com recently sat down with Dendy to see if this Austin native had some Texas-sized answers to our random questions.

Packers.com: What are you plans after football?
Dendy: Probably to go into hospital administration. I worked in a hospital a couple of summers ago and I enjoyed it but I'm not cut out to be a doctor, so hospital administration is what I hope to do.

What is the worst job you've ever had?
Working at a pizza restaurant back home in Austin. I haven't had too many jobs.

Who is the best player you've ever played against?
In college I played against Ashley Lelie (Hawaii) and he was a really good wide receiver. In the NFL, I would have to say Mushin Muhammed (Chicago Bears).

Who pulls the most pranks on this team?
Ahmad Carroll and all the defensive linemen are the main pranksters. The best prank I've seen is when those guys stole Roy Manning's truck a couple of weeks ago after practice. Somebody stole his keys during practice and drove his truck back from the practice field. Roy didn't see them do it and he was so confused.

What is the best vacation you have ever taken?
I've been to Barbados with my girlfriend a couple of times and I've been to Jamaica. They were both nice.

What is the most trouble you got into as a kid?
I wasn't too bad. My little brother was the troublemaker.

Do you have any nicknames?