OT: Palmer to Raiders

Castle Of Cheese

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Carson Palmer trader to the Raiders for a 2012 first round pick and 2013 second round pick AND if the Raiders win a playoff game, the 2013 pick changes to a first rounder. The Raiders first pick in 2012 will now be in the 5th round... they've traded their first, third and fourth for QBs.

It's trades like this that make me appreciate TT even more....

SanDiegoCheese

West Coast Cheesehead
Reaction score
This trade has Al Davis written all over it. The man made some questionable moves throughout his career, but he was never gun-shy when it came to pulling the trigger and getting his guy. I like this trade for both teams, I was a student at 'SC when Palmer was leading the team. Dude can play as long as he has a decent O-line. He'll probably start vs. Broncos but I see his coming out party vs. Chargers on 11/10. Cincy got 2 (possibly) first rounders and Oakland got themselves a franchise QB. Win-win.

Jules

The Colts Fan
Reaction score
Wow. The AFC got a whole lot more interesting. This is what I wanted! Personally I always liked Palmer. I am glad he got what he wanted too and got out of there.

Is this a lot to give up? Sure it is.

But, the Raiders obviously seem to want to win now. They are in a position to make the playoffs. I was not sold on Campbell either and watched him screw up a few times against NE.

I honestly really like this move for the Raiders. I hope it works out for them and they give SD a big scare in the division.

Jordyruns

Cheesehead
Reaction score
TT probably has nightmares about being the raiders GM for this years draft. Think I heard they only have 2 of their original picks left (5th and 6th if I remember right)..............yikes

Eric87

Cheesehead
Reaction score