How mad are you..

GWheels

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I know I'm a relative newbie on here and the short time I have been I've enjoyed reading and bantering back and forth with other members but does anybody else feel like me with the state of the NFL the way it is, you don't feel like reading or watching anything related to it. This is my first post in about a week on here because I just can't stand the thought of these guys *****ing and whining about how to split 9 billion dollars. With the economy and the things happening in the world these guys should realize how lucky they are. I'm sick of hearing how the average player makes $300,000 a year and the average player is out of the league in 3 years. If I'm not mistaken didn't you all go to college?? And about 60% of you had full 4 year scholarships. It's called planning for the future. They're a lot of people who would have loved the chance for that opportunity. Just shut up and play. Sorry just had to rant.

Kitten

Feline Cheesehead
Reaction score
Well, I must be mad too, because I agree with you 100%. I think we've moved beyond a benign dispute into something far more severe. The point I want to make is, this should not be happening. I don't know the inner details, but all I know is this. A world without football would be like a dagger in my heart.

ivo610

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I guess I try and look at it like when a player holds out or has contract issues. Its not personal its just business and both sides looking out for themselves which I dont fault them for. Driver is my favorite packer of all time but it seems like every off season I hear something about his contract.

If it affects the season Ill start to get real pissed.

I dont think the players fully realize that they also are missing out on $ as they revenue is divided up, so anything missed doesnt just affect the owners.

Murgen

MechaPackzilla
Reaction score