Where do we need to improve this season?

Aussie124

Cheesehead
Reaction score
G`day guys, forgive me if this question is too broad and simple, but I am new to the game and following the packers, I was wondering if you could tell me what it is our team needs to improve in 09-10?
I see we went from a 13-3 to a 6-10? That automatically suggested to me that when favre left, we dropped 7 games because of it, but then Ive gone on to find our offense was one of the best in the league and Rodgers is a gun QB, so is it our D that is lacking?

Ive also read that there atleast 4-5 games last yr where we lost by less than a field goal? So if we won those we would have won the division?

Love to hear everyone`s thoughts, Go Pack!

dansz15

Cheesehead
Reaction score
My biggest thing is the O-line and the running game. They go hand in hand, but it put a ton of pressure on Rogers to perform alone, essentially. This year, they need to have a much better o line and Grant needs to pick it up.

They lost games because I think the defense couldn't hold anything. This year could bring change in the 3-4, as Capers is a great coach and they seem to have the right pieces. They have the talent to be 13-3. They know it. Its just a matter of them putting it all together again.

Fazeman

Setting The Pace
Reaction score
My biggest thing is the O-line and the running game. They go hand in hand, but it put a ton of pressure on Rogers to perform alone, essentially. This year, they need to have a much better o line and Grant needs to pick it up.

They lost games because I think the defense couldn't hold anything. This year could bring change in the 3-4, as Capers is a great coach and they seem to have the right pieces. They have the talent to be 13-3. They know it. Its just a matter of them putting it all together again.

Took the words right out of my mouth.

Fazeman

Setting The Pace
Reaction score