Weekly Packers Blog

Arod2gjdd

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Hello all, I am generally a lurker and not a poster, but I certainly value everyone's opinions here. In the past, I have posted blog entries that I have done strictly on my own accord for fun. This season, I'm going to do a weekly take on the state of the team, and will post it here for feedback/entertainment/whatever. I am a 24-year old fan living in Connecticut who watches every snap of every game. I am also a professional (only for about three months), sports writer, but this is entirely for my own leisure. Anyways, enjoy and Go Pack Go!

https://liljsports.wordpress.com/2015/09/25/weekly-green-bay-packers-blog-week-three/

TJV

Lifelong Packers Fanatic
Reaction score
Very cute puppy in the picture - but you should teach him to watch the road!

Congrats on your new job. Just one guy's opinion (remember you asked): Your blog looks to me like it's aimed at casual fans - nothing wrong with that but I didn't see anything new or insightful for the Packers fanatics among us. BTW, I wouldn't include Cobb in the "up-and-comers" since he's going into his fifth season and caught 91 passes for 1287 yards, scoring 12 TDs last regular season. But that’s a nit-pick. I did get a little queasy reading about your “diminished interest” (assuming you’re a Packers fan) since my interest didn’t diminish during the dark decades post-Lombardi, pre-Wolf. I would have loved to been deeply disappointed by a championship game loss back then!

OP
OP
Arod2gjdd

Arod2gjdd

Cheesehead
Reaction score