Thoughts on starting/impact rookies?

BangTheDrum

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I'm new here so I missed all that fun post-draft stuff and wanted to get my two cents in, not that anybody cares.

As far as Harrell goes I was just as miffed as anyone else watching the draft, beer in hand, edge of my couch. But then I studied up and found this guy to be an actual pretty good pick here... If not starting for whatever reason, I believe he'll be in the rotation and making the biggest difference of the rookies. He's very athletic for a three hundred pounder and isn't all fat, so he's got that goin for him... which is nice.

Jackson is my next pick to do well. This guy I knew about previously but still think we could have gotten him in the next round but I really like the way this guy runs. If he can put on some muscle while retaining his speed and stop and go ability he will be the #1.

Aaron Rouse is a guy that really intrigues me, he seems to be one heck of a playmaker with a nose for the ball. He hits hard and our pure lack of safeties has me thinking this guy will get good time in and produce.

James Jones is next because I really think he'll be a good possession reciever. Favre can look for him in the 10-20 yard range for easy receptions and this guy can DW after the catch, decent speed and he's tough.

For lack in depth of talent I'll roll with Clowney here at the 5 spot. He's blazing fast and may be a real return asset/threat.