The Packers A Second Half Team?

Kitten

Feline Cheesehead
Reaction score
Has anybody else noticed that last season the Pack seemed to light it up in the first half, build up a lead and kind of lay back in the second half and allow the other team to catch up? It made for some nailbiters of games. This season, I'm kind of noticing we are slow to start in the first half and seem to build up a head of steam in the second. Not to complain as we are winning games. One thing I've really noticed is this season we are able to hold onto the lead and the win. The word I am going to invoke here is clutch, a word I've been longing to use for about two years. I really think we have that something extra now that is going to allow us to just dominate. Do you think being a second half team is better suited to us? Ideally they'd play consistent the entire game but would you rather a first half team or a second half team as long as the play is conducive to wins?

lambeaulambo

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Some of this catch up you speak of is Mike McCarthy holing up the offense by run-run-pass. This team has the potential to blow out their opponents, and he sits on his hands at times. I have no idea why. I think I would prefer a second half team moreso than a first half team. Why? Because the secondary gets gassed when the opposing team has to pass to catch up. If they go up big in the first half, the entire second half has our secondary and linebackers on the run.

Wood Chipper

Fantasy Football Guru
Reaction score
We are definitely better in clutch situations. Last year it seemed we would only be clutch in the last drive or last play of a game.

PFanCan

That's MISTER Cheesehead, to you.
Reaction score