1. Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!
    Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
  2. Announcement is LIVE: Read the Forum Post

Serious Input only

Discussion in 'The Atrium' started by azrsx05, Feb 18, 2012.

1. azrsx05

azrsx05 Cheesehead

Ratings:
    +44
    Alright all. So I'm in a dilemma. Right now I'm working as a manager at a restaurant that I've been working for 7 years. I really don't like working there anymore because its publicly owned and they now have ridiculous targets with labor, productivity and just squeezing everyone dry. I'm just not happy any more. So, I know someone who works at another place and offered me a serving position with a chance of down the line moving into management. At the moment I make $1400 after taxes every 2 weeks. and I'm actually working about 55-60 hours a week. As a server I would be making about $300-700/week. Which would actually not be much of a pay cut with 1/3 of the responsibility, less hours, cash money. The only thing I'm not sure about is just feels like I'm taking a step back instead of moving up. What do you guys think is the best option?

2. Wood Chipper

Wood Chipper Fantasy Football Guru

Ratings:
    +1,409
    Do you have a family or are you single?

3. Dan115

Dan115 Cheesehead

Ratings:
    +483
    Do you have to work Sundays?

4. azrsx05

azrsx05 Cheesehead

Ratings:
    +44
    I am married with no kids. My schedule changes all the time. I do work Sundays and would probably have to work Sundays if I waited too

5. Poppa San

Poppa San SB I trophy First of four Staff Member Moderator

Ratings:
    +1,023