1. Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!

Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

Raider Pride

Discussion in 'The Atrium' started by Ryan, Mar 7, 2008.

1. Ryan

Ryan Cheesehead

Ratings:
    +2
    Packerforum name: Raider Pride

Real name (first only): Rick

Current City: Pompano Beach, Florida

Hometown: Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Corporate Trainer/Speaker. To clarify I speak to employees and management on Success, Motivation, Time Management, and Sales Development. I am an independent contractor and not part of what some people consider the evil corporate world. Most of the companies I speak to are in the Real Estate, Mortgage, Resorts Time Share, Multi Level Marketing and Auto Industry. I love this country and als train the U.S.M.C. and U.S. Army recruiters for free and do not get paid for it.

1) How did you choose your screen name?

I never really chose one for this forum. Perhaps I should have, because this name gives me grief from time to time with new members here. I just used the name I have always used on other forums. Besides "Raider Pride." has been pretty much an oxymoron for years.

2) Could you tell us a little about where you grew up and about your family?

I was born in Seattle, Washington. My father was in the U.S. Navy and met my mother while on leave in Vancouver, B.C. Canada. I do not know him. When I was one year of age he jumped on a ship and never returned. I grew up in Canada in the Fraser Valley of B.C. and was raised by my Aunt and Uncle. My Mother re-married and I have 5 brothers and sisters. I can not call them half brothers and sisters that seems silly to me so they are just brothers and sisters.