Packers sign TE Jared Cook

• Thread starter Deleted member 6794
  • Start date

NelsonsLongCatch

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I do find it funny that Rapaport tweeted about the Jared Cook signing exactly four minutes after Rob Demovsky tweeted his new article "The Unknown Tight End: What can Kennard Backman give the Packers?"

Pokerbrat2000

Opinions are like A-holes, we all have one.
Reaction score
If Cook signs, one less need in the first 4 rounds of the draft. Will be fun to see what Cook can do on a good team, with a FHOF QB.

Now if we hear that Karlos Dansby is on his way to GB.....we can move on to the draft.

tynimiller

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Good signing from what is left, I've been a Cook fan at the right price for sure....in the end TT is going to fill a need, potentially for the future moving forward should he regain some tread on his tires some were saying had serious skill.

(Dansby on a 1 year small contract is only other thing I am fine with us entertaining)

Half Empty

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I've re-read the thread, and nobody has said "for the right price", so I guess it's up to me. :)

Wynnebeck

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I do find it funny that Rapaport tweeted about the Jared Cook signing exactly four minutes after Rob Demovsky tweeted his new article "The Unknown Tight End: What can Kennard Backman give the Packers?"

Rob always a dollar short and a day late. I'm guessing Jared Cook finally broke down and took a deal that TT wanted. I said it in a thread a few weeks back but when the money starts to dry up and guys start getting desperate for a job, these are the results. Can't wait to see what Cook can do for this offense.

Ace

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Apparently the deal was reached last Thursday (God I love Ted LMAO), and Cook has already had talks with QB1.

Favre>Rodgers259

Cheesehead
Reaction score