Martin or Peprah?

Mr. StyleZ

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Who would you rather have make the team.. it looks to me like only one or the other will, but I am no roster scientist...

One puts vicious hits on people, the other just likes to punch guys in the gut.

Jess

Movement!
Reaction score
Peprah's flashed more this preseason. I've noticed him a lot more making plays and tackles.

So I go with him.

I haven't really noticed Martin doing much of anything.

jkrelt

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Safeties: Nick Collins, Morgan Burnett, Atari Bigby, Derrick Martin, Will Blackmon

Collins is one of the best safeties in the league. With Bigby out, Burnett could start on week one, Bigby is a proven but will probably make the roster on the physically unable to play roster. I say, Martin stays...he makes his mark on special teams... and Blackmon is their primary return man (at the moment). No reason to cut any of those guys, except for the fact that the Packers will have a ton of good players for the secondary...up to ~11 probably.

cantstop12to85

Cheesehead
Reaction score
i like preprah too.. he's definitely getting in on more plays than he has in previous years maybe hes got something to prove so hes working harder

X-Factor

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Martin got some guaranteed money for this season, plus he was the number one ST guy last season, and have heard he is a coaches dream in the locker room. He isn't going anywhere this season....mainly because of the guaranteed money. Also, did you see an actual 'punch'? I don't think you or anyone did ~ the film is only of his shoulders on up... he has never been in any trouble for playing dirty in his previous 4 seasons, so I am giving him the benefit of doubt. Not knocking Peprah, but he, along with Martin, is also competing against backups. Martin had an athletic interception vs. the Browns and was in the right spot to help set up Underwood's interception. I 100% go with Martin.

21dmvp21

Cheesehead
Reaction score