Honest reactions to the draft.

ThePerfectBeard

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I just got back from China and I reviewed our draft. Now I'm not an expert, but here are a few things that I like or surprised me.

1.) I really like the Datone Jones pick because we need a strong DE with pass rush ability. However, I'm shocked that we didn't go with Hankins, Jenkins, or Short with this pick.
2.) LOVE the fact that we were able to get Lacy in the second. This was huge!
3.) I understand that we got a lot of fourth round picks for our third round pick, but there was a lot of helpful talent here.
4.) I don't know much about Bakhtiari or Tretter, but Barrett Jones was still there with this pick. I also had Quessenberry higher.
5.) I love the Franklin pick!
6.) What was up with our Wide Receiver pick? We could have had Patton in the 3rd. Cobi Hamilton was there were we took Palmer. We definitely could have had Marquess Wilson where we got Johnson. I liked Aaron Mellette also here.
7.) Ummm Micah Hyde??? Baccari Rambo was still on the board.
8.) Why didn't we take a chance and sign Joseph Fauria after the draft?
9.) I feel like we missed a lot of good linebackers and d-line in a very deep draft.

Thoughts?

M

mayo44

I just got back from China and I reviewed our draft. Now I'm not an expert, but here are a few things that I like or surprised me.

1.) I really like the Datone Jones pick because we need a strong DE with pass rush ability. However, I'm shocked that we didn't go with Hankins, Jenkins, or Short with this pick.
3.) I understand that we got a lot of fourth round picks for our third round pick, but there was a lot of helpful talent here.
4.) I don't know much about Bakhtiari or Tretter, but Barrett Jones was still there with this pick. I also had Quessenberry higher.