1. Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!
    Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
  2. Announcement is LIVE: Read the Forum Post

Green Bay Packer Fans Needed!

Discussion in 'The Green Bay Life' started by danwilton, Dec 1, 2011.

1. danwilton

danwilton Cheesehead

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone

I'm a London UK based Green Bay fan (a slightly rare breed!). I don't know anyone out here who's into the NFL, let alone a Packer fan. I've been a fan since '92

As well as being a fan I'm a photographer. I'm in the planning stages of a photography project based on Packer fans. I want to document the unique character of Packer fans - in particular the relationship of such a devoted fan base with it's team in such a small city as Green Bay. It's a personal project - most likely it'll end up in exhibition back here in London and hopefully also in Green Bay

I'm planning to visit Green Bay during the playoff period from roughly the 12th - 24th January (I'm assuming 2 home playoff games!). I'm looking for hardcore Green Bay fans, ideally to shoot portraits at their houses, at work, and also at the games, tailgate parties, bars etc

Anyone interested? Or know anyone who you think would be? Or have contacts for fan organisations/groups in Green Bay that I could chat to?

Here's a link to my website showing my work - www.danwilton.co.uk

Thanks for your help

GO PACK!

Dan

(apologies for posting this twice, seemed to make sense to post here and in introducing page)

2. longtimefan

longtimefan Super Moderator Staff Member Super Moderator

Ratings:
    +2,983
    I will send this to someone that might get the word out even faster

3. danwilton

danwilton Cheesehead

Ratings: