Carol K Intro

carol k

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Hi. I thought I had introduced myself before, but I guess I didn't. I was born, raised, and still live in queen country, but am a diehard Packerfan. Love the Pack, and go into withdrawal symptoms when the football season is over. I am a retired kindergarten teacher. My hobbies are--not necessarily in order--enjoying my granddaughters, Packer football, scrapbooking, stamping, traveling, and reading. I have a great husband, a daughter and son-in-law, a son and daughter-in-law, and three beautiful granddaughters ranging in age from 11 (going on 30), 6 and 3/4 and 4 and 1/2. My husband and I discovered cruising 4 years ago and have decided that it is one of the most fun ways to travel. Have a good weekend everyone. Carol K. Packer fan living in queen country. :lol: :p :eek:

Ryan

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Glad to have you on the site Carol. glad you tough it out in MN wearing your Green and Gold!

leopardmech

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Right on Carol I am glad to see there is some class in MN. I hope while you were a kindergarten teacher you took the time to educate these kids on the Packers and why there parents were evil if they liked the Vikings. :lol:

Later
Leopardmech

OP
OP
C

carol k

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Yes, I did try to educate the children. When the Packers were playing in the Super Bowl, the children were asked to wear green and gold if they were Packer fans, and Patriot colors if they were Patriot fans. Surpisingly, most of the kids wore green and gold. Of course, when you're in kdgn, you always want to please your teachers, and they knew I was a big Packer fan.

PackerCoz

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Welcome aboard Carol! I am just a "baby" here on the Packer Forum, as far as time I have been here, but I know this is a great place to get lost in green and gold...