1. Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!
    Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
  2. Announcement is LIVE: Read the Forum Post

A Christmas sermon

Discussion in 'The Atrium' started by bozz_2006, Dec 24, 2011.

1. bozz_2006

bozz_2006 Cheesehead

Ratings:
    +650
    As many of you know, I am a Lutheran pastor. Because of many factors, Christmas can be difficult for me. The days leading up are a mixture of happiness and sadness. I pray that the God of peace be with you today and always. So, for anyone who may be interested, here you go. And if you're not, that's fine too. No offense if you decide to pass on this somewhat long read. Take care, and know that you all are important to me and I thank you for what you bring to my life.

Luke 2:1-20

1 In those days a decree went out from Emperor Augustus that all the world should be registered. 2 This was the first registration and was taken while Quirinius was governor of Syria. 3 All went to their own towns to be registered.4 Joseph also went from the town of Nazareth in Galilee to Judea, to the city of David called Bethlehem, because he was descended from the house and family of David. 5 He went to be registered with Mary, to whom he was engaged and who was expecting a child. 6 While they were there, the time came for her to deliver her child. 7 And she gave birth to her firstborn son and wrapped him in bands of cloth, and laid him in a manger, because there was no place for them in the inn.