Who would you rather?

Zero2Cool

I own a website
Reaction score
I choose Michael Turner. I know he has a better team around him, however he seems like a better zone blocking RB than Larry Johnson. I'm not an expert and I haven't analyzed every play of each player, just my opinion.

edit, argh that's cool that some would rather what we have, great. However, this is asking the people to select one of the two. If you had to, HAD TO chose between Larry or Michael, who would it be?

longtimefan

Staff member
Reaction score
interesting!

I think Turner cuz he has been used lot less...And in theory he should be able to provide more years...

warhawk

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Interesting call here.
Who was it here that made mention of the fact that Turner often got late duty which could have contributed to what amounts to unreal production? I think it was Pack.

LJ has run thru EVERYBODY.

BUT. How much more is in his tank and we know Turner still has a lot left.

HMMMM.

I'm all for eenie, meenie, minnie, Mo. But I would put Mo third on the list. Most definately. Not that Mo's bad but that's a strong list. In fact, if he get's that good I'll pay to send Trom up there and kiss him for us all.

PackOne

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Larry. I feel he is the Emmitt Smith type of guy this franchise needs for the next 7-8 years.

Popcynical

Cheesehead
Reaction score
I'll take the guy who has actually started for a full year: LJ.

I'll put my faith in the guy who is proven and is productive. Sorry, but Turner's only started one game.

Of course, if we're being real here and taking value into account Turner might be the better choice because we won't have to give up two first rounders for him... but as far as this poll goes? LJ, LJ, LJ.

porky88

Cheesehead
Reaction score