Question to hardcore pack fans

tromadz

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Did anybody else call off work, or trade shifts, or fake sick -- so you could watch the Packers vs Panthers?

I called off, and will do it again on the other monday night games, cuz I work on monday nights, which is horrible. I hate missing MNF in general.

Anyone else?

Ryan

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Haha nope I am at work until 5pm Central. Afterwards I will run home, feed the little ones, get them down for bed around 7pm and begin praying!

vikefan

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Does anyone else have to work for you? I'm a nurse, and when someone calls in sick for the next shift, the least senior person gets forced onto another 8 hour shift. No replacement workers when you work for the State.

vikefan

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Ryan said:
Lovely, mandatory double, NICE!
Yeah, because of the budget, they won't hire casual or on-call staff, but would rather pay overtime. Go figure. And MN. has a Repuplican admin. Whoops, getting off track...if it wouldn't affect anyone else, I'd call in for a MON. game.

PackerChick

Cheesehead
Reaction score
tromadz said:
Did anybody else call off work, or trade shifts, or fake sick -- so you could watch the Packers vs Panthers?

I called off, and will do it again on the other monday night games, cuz I work on monday nights, which is horrible. I hate missing MNF in general.

Anyone else?

Do you have a tivo? record it.

arrowgargantuan

Cheesehead
Reaction score
yooperfan said:
I worked in a maximum security prison and I got so tired of going to work on Tuesdays after only 3 1/2 hours of sleep that I retired.

i bet you have some bad stories yooper...i wanna hear some in the atrium eventually. maybe somebody tried to shank you with a sharpened spoon in the yard? or maybe you had to blackjack somebody for a "shower conduct violation"?

P@ck66

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Arrow..