GB's Halfbacks

Juztin

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Hello to my fellow Packer fans and followers! This is my first time to this forum, as well as my first post. I've been a fan of the Packers ever since I started gaining an interest in the NFL as a child ('94 or '95), and I am very excited and have high expectations for them this year.

I had done a longer post however my session timed-out and my post was lost.

Anyways, I'm in love with our current roster. As far as I'm concerned, we have the best group of starters in the NFL. However, I have one big concern - our halfbacks. I have a strong distaste for our current starter Ryan Grant. In my opinion he is untalented and one dimensional (most of his stats accrue from amazing blocks). Brandon Jackson is a career backup at best. Sure he's talented, athletic, and can block ok, I just don't feel that he's a good "football player" yet, and he may never get there. I do like Wynn but he's too inconsistant, he'll make a sweet play and next he'll fumble. Ahman Green? Wtf.

Our team is good, maybe even great. But let's face it, how far can we really make it with the mediocrity that is our halfbacks? Sure our team is young, but Harris and Woodson are getting up there in age and are somewhat injury prone. Mike McCarthy's job may be coming into question soon if we don't get on the right track, and I would like to see him stay here in Green Bay. Ontop of those, our division is becoming more and more competetive. We need a Championship.