A Need?? To Play A ROD

JbShell

Cheesehead
Reaction score
Hey all first off this is not a blast on Brett. LOVE THE GUY

As a trucker I get the pleasure and sometimes the disdain of listening to SIRIUS satelite radio. There has been alot of talk that as the season wears on and the losses rack up that the Packers should play Rodgers.

I say why. Has Brett unequivicably stated that he is not playing next year. Has he requsted a trade?? No then why play Rodgers. Starting positions in my mind are earned and then lost.

Has Rodgers earned the right to start. Has he beat out Brett?? Many forget that Brett has maintained his position as starter because he was better than anyone else who came along. He has had some nice back ups who became starters elsewere

I would also like to point out that no rule says you have to start your 1st round draft pick??? And honestly A Rod fell into our laps as he fell on the draft boards.

So what I would like to say is until Brett hangs it up or is straight up beat out by A Rod why talk about it. It is a BS solution to a BS argument. A Rod is were he needs to be.

Oh and BTW I am a big critic when it comes to his play at times. He has not adapted well to a new consruct that his team is younger than he likes. But that is ok he is doing better as is the team. Bottom line is he is the best we got at that position.

4packgirl

Cheesehead
Reaction score
i have such mixed feelings about this. while i agree that favre gives us the best chance of winning, i think at some point, they've got to let rodgers take some snaps. when? i have no idea. it's gonna be tough when it happens. :(

btw, shell - has your new addition to the family arrived yet?? :D

DePack

Cheesehead
Reaction score
As long as Brett is a Packer and healthy, he will start every game.

I can see A-rod getting some time late (although I don't think it's necessary), but nobody will put an end to Brett's streak while he is healthy.

OP
OP
J

JbShell

Cheesehead
Reaction score